Parents should encourage children to spend less time in studies and more time in physical activities. To what extent do you agree?

There is a belief that, children needs to spend more time in physical activities rather than studying. I would disagree with this opinion, as studying is as crucial as playing sports or doing any other physical excercises. There is a common notion that, every child have to take part in outdoor activities, and it is the more important than studying. There needs to be a balance between the classroom and playing a sport, because they both are essential in overall development of childrens children's life. However, if a child has a talent and if he is exceptional at baseball, he should concentrate more on playing the sport, as he can be a successful sportsman and play for his country in the future. Moreover, physical activity could help in maintining health of a children, and not make them obese. For example, research has proven that, people who play a sport or do excercise, live longer than those who don't. On the other hand, doing only physical activity is not enough to make you successful, as only few people have the skills and talent to make their career in sports. In fact, a vast majority of the people who play sports at younger age, end up doing mediocore jobs, because they didn't paid attention on studies while they were in school. So, studies are also essential part of childrens children life. For instance, every famous businessmen was good at studies, and their business idea developed during their time at school. In conclusion, studying and doing physical activities is a balancing act, and both are necessaary for the overall development of a child.