It’s time to ban social media. It has been shown that it has made life worse for people all over the world, from politics, to self-image, to the spread of disinformation. It is a social experiment that has not worked and it is time to say goodbye.To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

People from all parts of the globe are affected due to social networks whether it's politics, self-image or sharing wrong information. Many will agree with the statement that is a social experiment which failed miserably and we have reached the threshold when it should be stopped. In the next paragraphs, we will be discussing how we agree to this problem. The Internet is flooded with misinformation. Every day, we come around with new data which has no background or solid evidence to support it. For instance, there was a quote spreading all over that "Ratan Tata take the decisions and then make them right" but when it was asked of him in front of the audience, he denied the fact. The social platform is considered a mirror of your daily activity but in reality, it is totally the opposite. Every individual is fascinated with his relative's or peer's virtual existence. Such as, if someone knows you and shares a story of travelling or having a party makes you jealous of him and you start questioning your self-image. Furthermore, he is just sharing a few seconds of his life. To close this we can say that this internet community is just a life which everyone is dreaming about but is living. Politics has evolved in an evil way with social media. Data companies are using every user's data and combining it with algorithms to analyze what are your ideologies. For example, In 2014, Cambridge Informatica used Facebook users' activities to predict who will win the United States presidential elections. Additionally, political parties run campaigns according to the statistics provides by these kinds of companies. To conclude this discussion, we can agree that social media has more negative sides than positive ones. And banning this may help to some extent.