To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Food crisis due to a rise in population is one of the pressing issues we face as a society. Many people believe that to overcome this, we should consider insects as a food choice, while on the other hand, few suggest if we do that, then it will negatively impact one's health and it'll also disrupt the natural food cycle. In this essay, we will discuss beneficial and adverse side of this view. It unarguably true that, demand for new food source is increasing rapidly. To feed this immense population, many people argue that we should start consuming edible small creatures especially insects as our new food source. because it'll reduce the demand on other food sources and eventually it would fulfill the demand of growing population. For example, If non-vegetarians start eating this insects then they will become less rely on vegetarian food sources and that way we can save more food to meet the emerging needs. On the contrary, some people argue that, having insect as a food would badly affect people's health. It's hard to know the consequences of eating such kinds of food. For example, as we all know, people are allergic to certain kinds of food and same in case of insects, it could be riskier for some people. Moreover, production of such insects will negatively impact the natural cycle of food, and eventually we have to pay the price for it. To conclude, Although the urgent need for new food sources is alarming, solutions must not ha one's well-being along with natural food cycle.