Many of the diseases which afflict people with office jobs are the direct result of a sedentary lifestyle. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people work as white collar and can do their job comfortably in an office. However, some people claimed that this situation directly causes many kinds of diseases. In my opinion, I disagree with this viewpoint because there are other reasons that affect our health more directly. In the following essay, I will show some reasons and explain my view. It is argued that working in office jobs can be the main reason for getting diseases. The reason is that the workers need to sit on the office chair for almost 8 hours and keep staring at the computer all day long. Thus, they don’t have enough opportunity to stretch their body and relax. So, it can be easy for them to gain weight and cannot release their stress by moving their body and resting their eyes. Moreover, because of the improvement in technology, we use computers to work a lot, and this will let our shoulders uncomfortable and easy to gain shoulder pain. Nevertheless, I think the straight reason for getting ill is the lifestyle we take. This means if we can take care of ourselves then whether we work in the office or do physical jobs, we can maintain our health. For example, the white collars can exercise after work, take a quick rest during work, and also choose healthy food instead of junk food. Maintaining these kinds of lifestyles is a good way to prevent us from getting sick. In conclusion, I strongly believe the main reason for getting an illness depends on if we keep our lifestyle healthy or not. Even if we need to work a very long time in the office, we still can maintain our health.