How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is true that these days, it is less convenient for children to outgrow the material that their school gives them. Therefore, they stay at home and are unable to experience the fresh air of the outside world. However, the children must comprehend and get a taste of the natural environment. First of all, a child has a growing mind, and they need to learn more about their surroundings. For instance, keeping children at home all the time will hinder their physical appearance as well as their minds. Sometimes, they could develop diseases such as vitamin D deficiency and skin cancer. Further, modern life may foot the bill for a child's psychological changes. They may have problems suffering from depression, social phobia, or childhood disorders. Furthermore, children may have problems with personality disorders and an inability to socialize in society, which can impact their lives in the future when they grow up. Regarding the fact that the outside has a bond with humans and nature, The beauty of nature should be protected now because our future generations will not be able to respect it. Many trees are knocked down and woods are cleaned out, resulting in natural calamities, and this is due to inefficient love and respect for the environment. Moreover, social bonding is also a crucial factor for children as they grow up. For example, in the present time, children are making friends and social relationships on the web through Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, but those are not healthy bonds for a child's growth. To add to that, playing outside with friends may bring a proper sense of joy and a liveable life. In conclusion, we cannot deny the rapidity of present life, where slow lives cannot last for the long run; nevertheless, children should get the opportunity to see the outside earth despite passing hours indoors that will not offer them a healthy and pleasant life.