Write about the following topic: ‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that respecting parents and listening to them for advice could improve your level in every aspect of life. It is a commonly held belief that children's behaviour of disrespecting parents is growing and that can have a negative impact on society. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that parents are the only ones Who can help and encourage you without benefit so respecting them is demanded. To begin with, to be a successful person you should respect your parents because their opinions will make your life easier. In other words, they support you to solve issues and they will do much they can to help you raise your performance in every aspect of life. In addition, if you Show them some respect for their words, they will give you freedom which is a crucial factor in improving confidence. For example, being a lovely and kind man to your parents may make you a valuable person in society. Another point to consider, disrespectful behaviour and attitude could lead to failure on the cultural side and career side. It is also possible to say that respecting their thoughts and opinions may elevate your consciousness and their wards could strengthen your weakness. Moreover, learning from their experiences will assist you in every aspect of life such as personality and work side. For instance, sitting with them and learning from their mistakes could assist your experiences and enhance confidence in dealing with issues. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe nowadays many individuals show disrespectful behaviour to their parents and this has a negative impact on society.