some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some people think that the national budget should be allocated to space explorers. However, the opposing view argues that government should spend this money to solve other issues instead. This essay will examine both views of this controversy and the reason why I think that government should not invest money in finding life on other planets will be given. On the one hand, exploring space to find new habitats on other planets has the advantage as the earth has limited resources. Due to an increase in the human population, the needs for energy resources and raw material also rise. Although the government has started to use renewable energy (such as wind and water power) and recycling materials, they still cannot serve all demands. Thus, migrating people to new planets is a good way to solve this issue. Moreover, some scientists and researchers predict that the earth will be a contaminated and polluted place where no species can survive in the next 1000 years. On the other hand, it is the undeniable truth that the cost of space exploration is too expensive and it might be failed. To have a good return on investment, allocating a budget to solve social problems like education and healthcare is more important. To be more specific, the government should spend money to improve education and healthcare quality such as building new schools and new hospitals in rural areas, giving scholarships to students in isolated areas to study in the city and issuing free healthcare insurance for low-income families. To conclude, with all reasons taken into account, I strongly believe that government should not allocate a budget to explore life on other planets as there are many urgent social issues that they need to take care of.