There is a growing awareness among people today that life should be enjoyed in all possible ways while the traditionalists do not agree with this view. They think that there are much more to be done in life other than just enjoying. Discuss both the views and draw your own opinions.

Nowadays, whether or not life should be enjoyed has become a common topic for debate these days. Whilst a group opines it is necessary for people to enjoy life, others say tackling other facets of life should be paramount to enjoyment. I agree with the former. On the one hand, life is short and the motivation to working to make money is to enjoy one's earnings. Working hard without enjoying the fruit of one's labour will ultimately lead to demotivated individuals who are constantly fatigued. To illustrate this, a survey of workers from around the world on why people make time to enjoy revealed people work tirelessly to enable them earn decent monies to make their lives comfortable. The attested to the fact that without incorporating enjoyment in their routine, they get chronically exhausted and become less effective at work. Hence, taking enjoyment from them will negatively impact their work which may lead to people being laid off work. Besides this, not prioritizing enjoying life will generate boredom. On the other hand, 24 hours is all every living being has each day. It is wise for people to invest more of their time doing profitable activities than having a mind filled with the desire to enjoy life all the time. For instance, it is common knowledge that a lot of relaxation activities do not come for free, they are paid for. Therefore if people only focus on enjoying every bit of life, they will waste money on unnecessary things than spending judiciously. In conclusion, I am totally for the need to make enjoyment prime in people's lives so as not to brood boredom and even constantly tired persons who may end up losing their sources of income because of reduced input at work.