Some people say that artists such as painters, writers, and musicians affect our life more than scientists. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals hold the view that creative people who linked their occupations with different kinds of arts such as painting, composing and music influence others to a greater extent than experts related to science do. I tend to believe that it is not the case because science affects all humans even if they do not realise it whereas art is optional in humans’ lives. The aspects will be examined in the essay. To begin with, science plays a significant role in every person’s life. It can be seen that adults and children are dependent on technology these days. Moreover, this trend is gaining momentum. For example, a study has shown that the most relevant industries in the foreseeable future will be related to science and technological advancements such as AI, robotics and DNA editing. Therefore, science goes hand in hand with the development of individuals which is why people are affected by science to a considerable extent. Needless to say, art is an important part of humans’ lives and it is fairly said that art is eternal. However, having become an adult a person often does not have spare time for that activity even though it broadens one’s horizon. For instance, a survey has demonstrated that 45% of participants have the opportunity to allot time to high arts during their weekend. Thus, art influences a certain percentage of individuals drastically but it mostly is their vocations, professions or hobby whereas some humans simply do not have free time to devote to arts. In conclusion, even though the arts will exist forever, science is probably more important and has a greater influence on humans’ than art.