Some educationalist think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do advantages outweight the disadvantages.

Few researchers argue that exchange programs will have a variety of positive impacts on young people, such as teenagers. Personally, I agree with said argument because the advantages it has outweigh the drawbacks. International visit programs for students have bloomed lately. Many of those programs offer exceptional benefits for the awardees and it instantly sparked the public interest, especially teenagers. However, with the huge amount of money used to fund the recipient, many people disagree with the concept. They believe that the costs can be used for better purposes like ensuring that all people in a country receive the education they deserve, equally. For instance, around 40% of the students in rural areas in Indonesia have not got the proper education due to lack of facilities and opportunities. This obviously can be fixed if the government can use the scholarship money for this purpose instead. On the other hand, going abroad can also give young people countless benefits if it is done right. First, it will open up a wide variety of opportunities for them. They will be learning in a place that is undoubtedly better than their initial school. Additionally, they will also meet lots of new friends and educationalists who can help them with their future. If that can go on, it can be a really good opportunity for the countries involved to build relations. Eventually, with all the knowledge that they have, they can come back to their countries to help build and achieve the nation's purposes. We can take the late Habibie as an example. He was a genius from Indonesia who had done his education in Germany. He worked hard to reach his ambitions and when he came back, he brought many positive benefits for Indonesia's development. In conclusion, International exchange has indeed many advantages. Hence why the programs should be continued in order to achieve the person's goals and the nation's purposes.