Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, every government across the globe are progressing and for all, the government their most important goal is to make their economic growth rapidly. Whereas, some nations think that other progress is equally important for a country. So, in the forthcoming,paragraphs I will discuss both views and give my opinion as well. Taking into account the former's view, through economic growth the nation will attain financial freedom. Firstly, a country can purchase any weapon from different countries for their defence needs. Moreover, a nation can spend money on the development of new technology in the country like robots, automatic machinery and advanced supercomputers as well. In addition, a government can also import various products needed in the nation without worrying about the funds. Therefore, the government is paying more attention to economic progress as compared to others. Now, considering the latter's view, few people think that other types of progress are equally important for a nation such as industrial growth. Firstly, industrial development is also beneficial for the country owing to the fact that it can provide numerous jobs for the people. In my opinion, with economic, growth the government don't have to take any loan from the world bank due to the fact that the nation is getting financially stronger. Moreover, without any burden of,debt a country can develop rapidly. Apart from that, the government can also introduce various schemes for poor people. Therefore, with economic, progress a government will be strong enough to be independent. To conclude, other types of progress can be beneficial for a nation such as industrial growth. But economic growth plays a major role as not only the country will be strong but also the nation can work independently without someone's help.