Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. Is it a good or a bad thing? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Cultural and sports events are mostly attended by a lot of folks, and by doing so they tend to invest a lot of their money. However, I strongly recommend the idea of spending money on Cultural or rather sports events because they are a source of entertainment whereby people to tend enjoy themselves and also during the events, individuals interact with one another hence creating a platform for socialisation. First and foremost, with the current economy, it is hard to get anything for free. This applies as well in the entertainment field where the more one pays the more fun they have. To explain further, during cultural or sports events they do offer various entertainments that are charged as per individuals capability, therefore those who pay more tend to have more fun unlike those who pay less. For instance, research was done by Kenyatta university students in the year 2002 and showed that culture or sports activities that many folks have paid a lot of money for tend to be more fun because they do offer various forms of entertainment. Therefore, in order for people to get more entertainment they have to put in more effort financially. Secondly, cultural or sports activities are not only places where humans go to play games and learn more about culture but also create a forum for socialising. Allocating money for attending the events will definitely pay off owing to the fact that people will get a chance to interact during the ceremonies. To illustrate this, on the 22nd May 2020 daily newspaper, there was a report by a sclera that stated that 70% of human beings who attends cultural activities that they have a financial investment in end up making long-term friendships. Thus, allocating funds for attending sports or cultural celebrations will enable one to mingle with other folks. In conclusion, spending funds on cultural and sporting events should be normalised. Henceforth, I reckon it is a positive idea to invest bill in cultural and sporting activities since the activities are a source of entertainment for humans and also during such events, crowd connect with both new and old friends.