International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

In the modern era, tourism is the main source of income for many small countries, while the concern of tourism can have an effect on locals and the environment. I believe that international tourists can bring more advantages to a country through their spending power and by spreading the local culture and tradition to their country. Firstly, for many countries, their main source of income comes from tourism. An international traveller spends a lot of money, while they travel for food, shelter and services. Which help local to do business, that help to grow the economy of the state. For instance, the Maldives is a country in the Indian Ocean, its main source of income comes from tourists, and that helps the local people to open businesses and to get more employment options. As a result, it directly impacts the growth of the country's economy. Secondly,. Tourism plays an important role in increasing global awareness of a country's customs and traditions, thus spreading the image of a country among tourists. For example, in the modern era, where the internet is accessible, people post videos of their travels to show their experience of local tradition which helps spread the local tradition and culture all over the globe. As a result, the country's influence on global tourism improves as more exposure can help more tourism. To conclude, international tourism generates income and promotes cultural awareness. Therefore, I believe that its advantages outweigh the potential negative effects on local communities and the environment.