Some people think that hosting international sports events may be beneficial for a country. Discuss both views

There are many kinds of sports worldwide which people love to follow. While some people believe that conducting a sport tournament internationally has more negatives, others feel that it can be more beneficial for the country. There are arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here. On the one hand, proponents of this view say that international athletic competition that is held in the country can accelerate economic growth. On this occasion, More athletes and tourists will visit the country, so they will purchase mostly the local products. Furthermore, the attractive culture such as traditional food or dance is going to be known by foreigners. If the unique culture is familiar among others, people will respect the nation enormously like a proverb says that do not know thus do not like. For example, native people will communicate with others more friendly when they travel abroad. On the other hand, though, opponents of helding sport games argue that the government spend huge budgets to improve the facilities such as match venue, public transportation, and accomodation accommodations. To have a perfect tournament, there are many facility criteria that have been determined should be completed. For instance, before helding E-formula in 2022, Indonesian should integrate all types of public transportation to access the racing field. Overall, there are merits and demerit of hosting athletic tournament, including local economic increase, reputable culture improvement and big national needed funding