Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Space exploration has been a dream come true for humankind, and it was not until the last decades that astonishing progress was made which revolutionized the field, to name a few: stepping on the Moon for the first time in the history or Mars project. None of these were possible if the governments had not imputed huge budgets into space programs. Although, many people are questioning if the money is well spent, or should it be imputed to more important tasks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the same coin. Firstly, it is safe to say that our future of survival depends on discovering an alternative planet to Earth. Scientists have warned us about this a long time ago. Natural resources are being consumed much faster than they can recover, so exploring outer space to find a new habitable planet should not be considered a choice but the only option. Not to mention that this ambition of humankind finally got to unify powerful nations into working together for the same cause. For example, the cooperation of Russia and the US made the extraordinary International Space Station project possible. Other countries also were involved. On the other hand, while this massive amount of money can actually solve numerous problems around the globe, spending it otherwise might be wrong. Collapsing economies, starvation, and global warming … are a few of the current issues politicians should be dealing with, but instead, they have all given up on Earth when fixing it must be the number one task in their job descriptions. To conclude, my personal opinion is that while we should do progress in exploring the universe, we can still care for our home and try our best to save it. These two do not and should not contradict each other. In conclusion, I have criticized the good thing about space exploration, yet I agree that that amount of money should be spent on something that we can now see as a problem which is our globe.