Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theater and less time on sport. How far do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the younger aged generation has more options to select in their recreational activities. However, some populaces perceive that the young public is inclined to indulge in peaceful activities, namely in lyrics or movies and do not spend their time on exercises. This essay disagrees with this argument, and teamwork as well as maintaining good physical condition are two prime reasons for adolescents to participate in active sports. To begin with, it is not undeniable that some portions of juveniles prefer to appreciate pop music and fabulous movies, but the majority of young adults also are frantic with sporty celebrities such as NBA. Due to this reason, male students from elementary school are crazy about playing basketball because they believe that group exercise is much more interesting than any individual activity. For example, my son's school has a competitive basketball candidate selection because excess students expect to be part of the team. Hence, boys will opt for an energetic activity based on their preferences. Secondly, how to maintain a fit body shape becomes a trend owing to the prevalent social media. Given this reason, more teenagers care about keeping fit. Similarly, they actively enrol on private gyms or aerobic classes so as to train their physical condition to become stronger. For instance, my brother's Facebook has consistently received the lifting exercise video, so it contributes to stimulating him to train his muscles. Consequently, the advancement of technology has already transferred some practically useful fitness tactics to impact young people's exercise routines. In conclusion, although listening to music and watching the latest movies are parts of hobbies among young people, some active juveniles also prefer to do exercises, which are more fun to mingle with others and can keep a muscular body shape. Based on the aforementioned reasons, I opine that numerous younger aged students would still attend intriguing group sports to meet their interests. I suggest that the educational institution can also encourage them to join sports events.