In many cities there is little control on the design and the construction of new homes and office buildings; people can build houses in their own style. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation ?

The case of constructing new homes and office buildings with little control by the authority in some countries not also brings a lot of advantages but also has some drawbacks. On the one hand, it is admitted that little control over the design and the construction of homes and buildings benefits people in some specific aspects. Without any limitation in design and construction, designers or owners of them can freely carry on their new ideas which may not follow the normal way. From that point not only they can fulfil their passion but also their constructions become unique buildings. Moreover, homes are places for people to shelter for a long time and buildings are places for them to get more aspirations. Hence, if they can be designed as the owner's interests and built with their preferred material, people are able to be satisfied all of the time they stay in these places. On the other hand, there are some advantages of this tendency that should be considered. The consistency of a country may be lost when it comes to free designs and constructions, so there is not a good appreciation of the overall view of the counties at the beginning. In addition, it is significantly dangerous to residents if the government does not interfere with the stage of checking designs and construction of a house and office buildings. This step is extremely important to ensure that the design and materials used for construction are safe for the owner and their neighbours as well. In conclusion, although there are some convincing benefits of the discussed tendency in the construction industry, it can be denied that there are a lot of existing drawbacks.