Do you think the government is right to stop people using mobile phones while driving?

Nowadays, a lot of people benefit from their smartphones for daily activities. Using smartphones can gain lots of advantages, despite some drawbacks that can arise from using excessive mobile phones. For instance, when individuals start driving, but still play on their phones. This can be dangerous for them and others. The government should make a policy to stop people from using mobile phones while they are driving. First of all, using mobile phones while driving is common but it is widely considered dangerous due to its potential to cause distracted driving and crash. We can see, a lot of accidents happened and it caused of drivers use of smartphones while driving. As a result, this can be a threat to every person on the street. However, this is a problem that government needs to address. Give the drivers a sanction while they are driving and using smartphones. So people can stay carefully on the street. On the other hand, using mobile phones has economic impacts as seen in those drivers can have economic costs such as paying for the costs of the collision, and losing pay if late to work from distracted driving. More interesting, however, is how a driver's mobile phone use while driving can have external effects on both other drivers ' safety and other drivers ' economic property. In other words, the negative consumption produced by mobile phone use while driving not only affects others on the road but also causes economic inefficiencies. In summary, it is certainly right if the government has the solutions to stem the tide of mobile phones and driving. The restriction of not only handheld phones but also hands-free ones will make a great benefit for many aspects of traffic security.