Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that teenagers should do community work, which is unpaid, in their free time as good way to give the community some benefits. Furthermore, it can be argued that teenagers will obtain many valuable experiences in communication with others by engaging in community service. The majority of teenagers need to learn how to communicate with others in the best way and how to do many things. Firstly, when some teenagers volunteer to clear parks, streets, or beaches, they will feel happy. Therefore, they will clean their rooms to get happiness. Secondly, many teenagers should do basic work without getting money to can be independent in the future. For example, when some teenagers cook at a restaurant, they will obtain many information of cooking which is good for them in the future. Finally, many people want money for their work, but when teenagers do not get any money for their working, they will normally do unpaid work. On the other hand, the community receives benefits from unpaid work, so people and teenagers who have free time should do volunteer work which is something which improves their community. Furthermore, unpaid work benefits the relationships in the community which will expand cooperation and lead to improvements in community members’ lives. In conclusion, there are many opinions about unpaid work by teenagers who have free time, but in my opinion, I agree with working without getting money since that work improve the community.