Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, technology has played a very essential role in humans' lives. Therefore, the development of mechanization has been enhanced and appreciated all over the globe. Some people believe that progress in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our growth in the near future. However, I disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will highlight a few points to prove my negative view of this. To begin with, with the increased involvement of automation in the community, humans are very likely to become inactive and lazy. Similarly, robots will take over all their jobs including house chores and daily life activities, while people would only sit comfortably and rest. Moreover, this behaviour would cause numerous health-related issues such as obesity and depression among the population. Hence, making everything automatic would not only pose health risks but would also make people's lives mundane. In addition, artificial intelligence might be intelligent and smart but it is not empathetic or compassionate. Furthermore, society runs on the grounds of emotions such as happiness, sympathy and encouragement, which, however, cannot be provided by automatic machines. For example, nobody would ever consider making a robot his partner or a friend as it would lack a human touch. Hence, folks like to be around a crowd whom they can relate and share their feelings with. To sum up, no one can deny the importance of various fields of applied sciences which have facilitated public but if this influence increases further it would make humans sick and lonely. In my opinion, there should always be a check on how much we can include automation in our lives, otherwise, the time is not far when AI would take us over in all aspects of life.