Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Compare them and use specific reasons and examples.

Nowadays, many people like to have a trip to various countries and cities during their holidays. However, they may prefer different ways to travel. Some travellers prefer going on their own, while others think joining the group tour or going with their friends and families. It is claimed that travel by oneself can be very challenging and open one’s mind. The reason is that travellers who travel alone cannot rely on their companions but only on themselves. Thus, they can learn how to deal with problems and improve their independent skills. Furthermore, people do not need to listen to their companions’ opinions. They can decide on the places and schedule whatever they want. This means people will not force to go somewhere or do some activities that they don’t feel attractive. On the other hand, travelling in a group has a totally different experience than that independent travel. Firstly, the visitors might feel really unsafe,especially in unfamiliar areas without their friends’ company. Besides, if someone meets some difficulties, he or she can turn to their friends for help. In addition, travelling with one’s family can help to bound their relationship. Doing activities together will enhance their connection. In conclusion, wheather going on vacation alone or in a group is a good choice. It only depends on the person’s needs.