There are millions of vehicles on the road nowadays, and the number is predicted to increase in the future. Many argue that alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of the improvement of a continued rise in cars on the road has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree with the idea that limiting people's buying and use of cars. Of all the reasons why I support car ownership and use should be controlled, probably the most significant one is that it can break the dead loop on this issue. Too many vehicles are the main factor causing to people spend extra time commuting, and people buy cars because they want to save time. However, a huge number of transportation on the road is the cause of traffic jam and also increase the duration that people go to school and work. Therefore, it is important to remain the ratio of vehicles and people. For example, the government enforces a law to limit each family of four can only own one car. This will, in turn, decrease the demand for the car park and alleviate the problem of traffic jams. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that reducing car ownership is environmental health. For example, car moving needs to burn fossil fuels and release carbon dioxide into the air which contributes to air pollution. So, the government should encourage people to use public transportation in order to reduce the damage to the environment. As a result, each people should play their role to attempt to protect the environment. Under this line of thinking, It seems to me that there is no point for a family to own multiple vehicles, so I completely agree that we should support the government establish a series of control rules to control car ownership and use.