The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only langusge to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is an undeniable fact that due to the faster growth in the tourism industry, English has become a prominent language in the world. Some people believe that it will become the dominant tongue around the globe. However, this trend brings a mixed bag of both boon and bane which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On the constructive part, society is blessed with numerous benefits of having English lingo become the only language across the globe. To begin with, having a common language allows for easy communication between two nations. In other words, people can effectively be able to communicate with other societies which can bring the exchange of knowledge and ideas rather easily. Secondly, it will promote globalization as well as the economic production of a country. With the common speech around the world, it will make unions easy to communicate with each other in terms of promoting their trades and business deals this implies directly the success of both the countries and their citizen's prosperity. On the destructive part, encouraging only one jargon globally will lead to many unexpected damages. Firstly, it has the potential to isolate all other native languages where the crowd follows multiple cultural diversities. If the majority of the pupils accept English slang for their education and job opportunities then it tends youth to forget their own mother tongue and also the importance of their tradition in their own way. Anyhow, pupils from other places get attracted towards another region for their vast and varied cultural heritage and the way of speaking which pushes them to travel to enjoy it. For example, countries which are transforming themselves into modern contemporary style leaving behind their tradition have drastically dropped in the tourism sector. To summarize, even though there are some positive points towards English becoming the only accent to be spoken around the world such as it allowing easy communication for better trade and economic advancement of the state. However, this could become a serious threat to native languages and their cultures which should be prioritized in order to maintain the true essence of their mother tongue and their traditions.