many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. what are the reasons? what could be done?

it is common that connection with lectures at school becomes trouble for many students. Some primary causes of this phenomenon and possible solutions will be mentioned below. there are a number of reasons for the distraction of lessons. the first reason is the effect of other interesting things on the internet. for instance, a student with his smartphone tends to be bothered by notifications on his phone from games or his account social media. therefore, instead of focusing on knowledge in class, schoolchildren pay most of their attention to these appeals. another reason is poor nutrition which they consume every day. today, parents are too busy to prepare meals with varied nutrients for their children. as a result, these kids often have meals with fast food which is considered to take a toll on their health. excessive consumption of these junk food could lead to fatigue which distracts kids from concentrating on their lessons at school. there are two actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above including internet restriction and work-life balance. children should not be allowed to bring their cell phones to class so they will not have gadgets to access the internet. moreover, the limitation of students' online hours contributes to reducing the time on sedentary activities like playing games and devoting more time to studying. besides, it is also important for parents to have a work-life balance in order to prepare healthy meals for their kids. for example, they can make healthier shopping choices such as buying more food benefitting physical and mental health which improves their children's attention and concentration. in conclusion, there are various factors leading to the distraction of students and measures such as internet limitation and the work-life balance of their parents can do wonders for solving the above phenomenon.