Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Humans and animals have been co-existing for centuries. It is believed by a part of the population that humans can utilize animals for their own good, while others claim the opposite. In this essay, I will delve into both sides and explain why animal rights have to be respected. To begin with, those who hold a positive view on using animals argue that their usage enhances the development of modern technology. Technological innovations inevitably will involve various kinds of experiments, of which nonhuman kinds are frequently used as test subjects. For instance, before investing new drugs or therapies in medical treatments, animal experiments are always implemented for safety and effectiveness testing purposes. Consequently, it is undeniable that the usage of animals greatly facilitates technological developments. On the other hand, those who argue that animals should be protected, believe that animals do have feelings just like humans. In many cases, utilizing animals without any constraints can be cruel and inhumane. Take animal tests as an example, subjects could be tortured severely and suffer from unbearable pains, but humans quite often do not take any responsibilities or get penalized. Thus, it is apparent that animal use must be controlled. To conclude, both sides have solid evidence to support them. However, in my view, animal rights should be respected, because all species feel pain just as we do. Therefore, regulations must be imposed and every person or company should consider thoroughly how to use animals without hurting them too much.