It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree ?

In today's Modern Culture, adding brand new apparel to the collection is a leisure activity of every mankind. It is debated that expensive clothes are a good choice over some low-budget ones. I firmly disagree with this fact and will discuss the reasons further in this essay. First and foremost, All middle-class or say upper-middle-class families have a strong belief that wearing costly or designer clothing can make them look rich which is just a myth. Not only do they carry this mindset but also they overspend on the traps formerly known as "Clearance". For better understanding, An article in CTV NEWS TORONTO revealed that on boxing day sale clothing spending hiked about 170% as compared to the rest of the year. Secondly, It is already proven by many millionaires who are filthy rich, always have been spotted in no-brand clothes. For example, A blog article on Mark Zuckerburg was posted on 10th January 2022 highlighting him walking in South LA streets with a plain blue T-shirt and white joggers. Furthermore, These garments do not increase a person's status, it is just apparel to cover the human body. Keeping own financial budget in mind, one can make wise choices by not making unnecessary expenses. Last but not the least, There are lots of cheap stores where an individual can purchase day-to-day clothes such as "Walmart", "Thrift stores" etc. The cleverness is not putting much of the capital into attire but buying a smaller part of the brand itself. For illustration, My neighbour John Anderson, is a financial advisor since 2010. He shared with me this brilliant idea to not spend money on buying expensive outfits but divert it to investments in those brand stocks such as "Nike", "Denim", "Hollister" etc. To conclude, Spending on highly-priced Outfits is not worth it. If a person opts for cheap clothes there are other ways to multiply those savings.