Some people think that children should aim to be the best at what they are doing while others believe it is not necessary for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Generally, offspring are given some light tasks to obtain skills, help them in their future life. While a host of people claim that offspring ought to be the best at doing duties, others believe that a foolproof characteristic is unessential for kids. I do opine that although offspring’s endeavour to be error-free is a worshipped effort, they should not have to be faultless. On the one hand, asking children to do things wholly accurately is advantageous. First of all, when children make effort hardly, they will get the best results, profiting them. For instance, if students study strongly at school, they will presumably be admitted to top-ranked universities which guarantee their job prospects. Equally important is the issue of forming individuals' personalities in childhood as a kid’s mind is like a blank slate and would have been filled with valuable values such as hard work. To illustrate, if people practised being faultless in their childhood, they may have disciplined personalities in adulthood. Hence, childhood exercises to do things completely correctly can be beneficial for a high-quality life in the coming days. On the other hand, forcing kids to do things entirely right is undesirable and unethical. Firstly, kids with serious and disciplined parents who desire them to be the best among other children of the same age, suffer from high levels of stress. Also, according to World Health Organisation (WHO), childhood stress frequently threats individuals’ health, both mentally and physically, in the near future. Secondly, mistakes cumulatively lead to an increase in knowledge. To illustrate, when children commit a behavioural mistake, if after that, parents teach kids the right behaviour, children ’s gestures will be improved. Childhood faults, therefore, help to raise knowledge and experiences. To conclude, even though children should make effort to do their duties properly, I contend that this issue should not be imposed on them because of child health as well as obtaining new life skills such as true gestures.