Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In the modern world, various products are available for all people who are around the world. Moving on to similarity is one of the consequences of this development. There are profits and drawbacks which are explained in the following essay. On the one hand, existing reasonable price is one of the positive sides. When a huge number of markets in the world have the same products, so, the price of goods is decreased because their suppliers are being increased. Furthermore, raising access to goods that are the same causes to close cultures among different countries. For example, a woman who has German nationality and lives in her home country, if can buy specific Japanese clothes which are called kimonos, so, she will be close to the Japanese dress culture. Despite the aforementioned, there are some negative sides to this development. Some products are known as tourist attractions for countries. In other words, tourists have the desire to travel in order to buy this type of goods. Besides, the other attractions. As a result, when they can prepare them from their own country, the tourist industry can be affected in this way. For example, when an agricultural product such as saffron is exported abroad, its colour will be changed over time reaching the customers. To sum up, in my opinion, buying the same products by individuals contributes to the similarity among countries. Decreasing pieces of stuff and closing culture are two main merits while declining tourist attractions and affecting product quality are disadvantages.