Some people believe online reading material should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas other believe that only printed material shoul be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not children should only learn via online means has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that hard copy materials are much more convenient, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because new facilities play a quintessential role in making young academics absorb information promptly and efficiently. In this essay, both views, along with my opinion will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that cutting-edge electronics have a salient role in educational purposes, some critics discern that hard books are more helpful because they are free from any technical problems. This means that when children depend on digital books, they will mainly depend on the internet and a power supply. An eminent example of this is the Amazon kindle which can be purchased from Amazon, and it requires batteries to work. Therefore, what can be said is that traditional means of reading are more convenient. Furthermore, thanks to emerging technology, students have become significantly open-minded since it has made the universe a small village. In other words, if students learn via new online applications, they will get acquainted with the wide availability and variety of information, and they will absorb their lessons quickly. This can be witnessed in international schools in Egypt which provide their young learners with new learning amenities. Accordingly, in a final analysis, various internet applications pour into the benefit of the educational process. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do obsolete educational amenities carry no weight, but also they ought to be replaced by online websites. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without cutting-edge electronics, schools could not have broadened children's horizons.