The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest threat faced by humanity at the present time. Do you agree or disagree?

The increasing overpopulation is the biggest threat faced by human beings today. This essay totally agrees with that statement because of the serious depletion of natural resources and pollution. The rapid growth of people in the world means overconsumption of planet's resources such as oil and gas which are commonly used with cars and offices. Nevertheless, this excessive usage exploits our nature and without realizing the consequences of these actions. For instance, China is one of the most populated country in the world and the government made a strict law on penalizing the citizens of unnecessary consumption of electricity in the establishment whereas it resulted in a huge reduction of electric bills. Another reason is that with the increase number of people, companies and factories should produce more products to supply the demands of the world. Hence, the abnoxious gasses release in the air can cause dieases like lung cancer and other respiratory problems. Nonetheless, these pollutants are harmful and workers are not thinking of it's consequences. For example, KSA has a high rate of H2S in the air because of overproduction of oil to meet the request. In conclusion, in an overpopulated environment, the numbers of people might be more than the available essential materials and harmful elements poses a greatest risk to all. I, therefore, believe all countries should raise awareness brought by dense population not only today but for the next generation.