Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion?

In modern society, the awareness of losing weight is rising through social media which makes many people tend to have special diets or exercise regimes so as to be slim. Nevertheless, others advocate that addressing unhealthy food and today's lifestyle should be put in the first priority. In this essay, I am going to explain my opinions. To begin with, the number of people who are diagnosed with diabetes or obesity is rising, especially in developed nations. Due to the pace of life being fast, the majority of individuals have developed a habit of consuming processed food and that negatively affects their bodies. For example, artificial flavouring and chemistry are added to fast food which leads to diseases. In some western countries like America, the habit of eating fried chicken and carbonated drinks has made more than a quarter of juveniles in the nation overweight. Hence, the concepts of eating healthy food need to be promoted to the public to decline the population with obesity first. On the other hand, staying up late is one of the most common unhealthy habits nowadays, which makes people have more chances to have illnesses such as cancer and harms the immune systems of human beings. As a result, transforming the lifestyle is more important than losing weight. Moreover, the research shows that the effects of good living habits include losing weight as well. In conclusion, the consequences of consuming healthy food and developing good living habits not only include losing weight in a healthy way but also being beneficial to the human body. Therefore, modern people need to put avoiding processed food and transforming their lifestyles in the first place.