Some people believe that the lives of people from their children's generation will be better than their own. Others believe that their lives will be worse. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

The discussion on whether children's lives are better than those of previous generations is an important one in today's world. In this essay, I will present two arguments that support the belief that children's lives are better than their own. First, the average level of education has increased, which means that children have access to more knowledge and information than previous generations. With the internet, television, newspapers, and podcasts, children can learn about the world around them and stay up to date on current events. Additionally, technology allows them to connect with friends and other young people from around the globe, giving them the opportunity to share ideas and perspectives. This ability to access and share information quickly and easily makes it easier for children to learn and grow. Another argument in favour of the belief that children's lives are better than their own is the issue of global warming. The increasing use of air conditioners and self-driving cars, while convenient, can contribute to extreme weather conditions. High temperatures and typhoons are becoming more frequent and intense, making the environment less comfortable for humans. While previous generations may not have had to deal with these issues to the same extent, children today will have to face the challenges of a changing climate. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons to living in different decades. While it is possible that children's lives are better than those of previous generations, we must also consider the challenges and negative impacts that come with technological advancements and climate change. It is important for us to be aware of these issues and work towards protecting our planet for future generations.