A staggering amount of food is wasted every year, both in businesses and households. Why is this happening? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, food is extremely important for every human being but a large amount of food is wasted by both companies as well as by households. So, in the forthcoming, paragraphs I will discuss why a staggering amount of food is wasted each year and what steps can be taken to solve this problem. To begin, some households waste food because they take it for granted and businesses are not having proper management of the canteen is leading to food waste. Firstly, rich families can afford food whatever the cost is so, they don't care about the wastage of any eating products. Secondly, in business,places the canteen is not maintaining any policy or rule for the wastage of food that is the reason why individuals throw any food in the dustbin if they don't like the taste of a particular dish. Therefore, few households waste food because they take it for granted and with no proper management businesses waste food. On the other hand, to tackle the problems, the government can run advertisements on television to showcase the people who don't get food regularly. Moreover, the authority can make a law that anyone who wastes any eating item must have to pay a heavy fine. In addition, individuals will get to know, by means of advertisement, what will happen to all human beings if there is a scarcity of food. Thus, advertising people will stop wasting food or can reduce the wastage of food to the lowest line. Furthermore, in business,places the owner can appoint a special person who will be tracking of all the food that is being wasted from the office canteen. Moreover, the companies can come up with certain tactics that anyone who wastes food has to pay a penalty. Apart from that, businesses can even cancel the holidays of an employee who gets caught in a waste of food. Therefore, certain rules like fines and cancellations of holidays will completely stop the waste of eatables and it might get reduced. To conclude, some households waste food because they take it for granted. In addition, some business lack proper management of food wastes it. But the government can make people aware of the harmful effects of food wastage and with a few strict,rules businesses can control the wastage of eatable items.