In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

With the improvements in the transportation system nowadays people can easily travel to distant locations using different methods like using a car, an aeroplane, a train and also a ship. Thus, people are more likely to travel in the holidays when they have some leisure. On the other hand, these improvements in the transport industry would increase the cost of tickets for distant locations and some people would rather have vacations in their own county which is more budget-friendly and also there is the matter of getting a visa and booking accommodation in a foreign country. Even though with the problems said, in the future with the help of the internet people can overcome these issues and easily apply for a visa, book a hotel, reserve flight tickets and gather useful information on their destination country also they can look for offers and sales on accommodation to have a cheaper holiday. Therefore, nowadays I think people from different countries are getting closer to each other and it is because of the internet, people are getting to know different cultures and also, they can search and find new locations around the world with great details with just a single click on their computers or smartphones. In conclusion, I think in the future there are going to be more people doing international travel instead of spending a holiday in their own country.