The number of people who are leaving to foreign countries is increasing considerably. What are the advantages and disadvantages of going abroad ?

In the contemporary era, thanks to the unprecedently development of technology, the majority of people are given more opportunities to go abroad. In the following paragraphs, some of the advantages of this situation will be discussed as well as demerits to be taken into a consideration. To commence with, we are readily able to think of the benefits people are offered. For instance, chances for overseas expansion enable us not only to broaden the horizon of knowledge about foreign cultures but simply to constitute a conviction of future path. One observational survey carried out in Japan demonstrates that people who have experience studying abroad in the past are likely to get along with foreigners who have diverse ethnic backgrounds. Moreover, they can easily reap the benefits such as what they are interested in and what kind of job is suitable for them based on global experience. However, there are also drawbacks to going abroad. One major problem when people go abroad could be sprouted by cultural differences. For example, many travellers express their embarrassment regarding the language barrier, food and even general manners while they are staying in a certain country. Furthermore, another possible issue might be difficulties in starting a new life from a scratch. In other words, when we move abroad, we need to get to know new acquaintances who might have different life values and find our place in the community. This process demands a long period of time and effort. In conclusion, for all the above reasons, it is clear to say that going abroad is of both advantages and disadvantages in terms of learning exotic cultures, job prospects and linguistic problems.