Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society discuss both views and give your opinion

It is well known that nowadays, a number of people believe that the money that is spent on wedding parties and new year parties is just a waste. However, others think that it is necessary to celebrate these events, so it is acceptable to spend it. In this, an essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion in conclusion. On the one hand, some events only come at one time in the individuals' lives which is why these events should be celebrated. to explain, events like marriage come only a single time in a person's life, and because of, this they want to enjoy it and waste a lot of their saving on it. Moreover, someone wants to celebrate their success with their love-ones such as through promotion. For example, a survey by the university of Congo revealed that in 2021 more than 80% family said that they can celebrate all the events with joy as they come only once. On the other hand, the population deems that these events cause a lot of garbage left over and damage the environment as these events need too much food and at the end of the event often tons of waste are produced. Additionally, sometimes they celebrate events like the new year party by bursting firecrackers which creates air pollution. thus it considers a loss of finance and detrimental to the earth. In conclusion, although I am of opinion that we should celebrate events, we should take care that we do not harm nature.