It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

To have a goal and get there is all about hard work and taking a chance. It is said that taking risks is essential while pursuing your career as well as your private life. In this essay I will explain while it is important to take a leap of faith in our lives, it may be a downside if not done properly. Often people have the potential to reach their goals but usually get overwhelmed by the fear of rejection. Consequently, they get hesitant to talk to their boss for new ideas or talk to their best friend and admit their feelings to them. As a result, this person is stuck with the feeling of guilt of what if I did that or what if I spoke up. Therefore taking a risk is inevitable in everybody's lives. Although taking the chance opens up whole new opportunities, taking the uncertainty blind fully is dangerous. To make it clearer, taking a risk without a plan is like gambling, you may win by luck but you will not be so fortunate all the time. For instance, entering an exam without studying and hoping for the best will for sure end up in a big failure. Furthermore, the risk with a clear view of the possibilities will lower the chances of failure. To conclude, Seizing an opportunity is for sure important, but planning before taking the prospect boosts your success rate to achieve your target both professionally and personally.