The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

How information is shared and consumed has been transformed by the internet and also led to problems that did not exist before. In this essay, I will examine the problems that are caused by the internet transformation and propose some solutions to them. There are a few negative outcomes created by using the internet. Firstly, elderly people who are technologically illiterate tend to be easily targeted by cybersecurity crimes. To illustrate, due to their lack of knowledge in using technology, they can end up receiving hoax information or opening dangerous and untrusted websites. As a result, they may experience a lot of scams that can rob them of all the money in their bank accounts. Additionally, they might broadcast numerous hoaxes to their relatives, which can have a very negative impact on society. Secondly, by surfing the internet excessively, children tend to have a sedentary lifestyle and become introverts. A few ways can be taken to help reduce the problem of the internet. Firstly, elderly people should be given technology literature such as how to use the internet safely and others related to it. Furthermore, children's screen time on the internet should be controlled by their parents in order to reduce the negative outcome. In conclusion, the internet can cause severe problems that can be dangerous in almost every aspect of society, especially children and elderly people. This essay suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to give technology literacy and to control the use of the internet.