The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Safety in transportation is a highly popular topic in recent years due to the rise of accidents on roads. Some people support that governments should take measures such as introducing compulsory annual certifications. Personally, I completely disagree with the statement as it brings drastic unnecessary expense and bureaucracy while not solving the issue. According to the statement, this essay will illustrate some main topics as well as provide solid arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is very well known that practice is a very different experience than theory. Regular driving tests can be very useful to track the qualification of drivers however, this action can not guarantee the occurrence of further incidents. The statistics show that the use of alcoholic drinks and drugs are the main reason for crashes but not uneducated drivers. Hence, these regulations may be helpful for safer driving but cannot prevent accidents from a larger perspective. In addition, the creation and implementation of this examination would be extremely costly for the governments. Giving these tests every year would affect drivers ' well-being in many ways not only by adding unnecessary stress for exams but also by wasting their time on inefficient systems. Nevertheless, the budget for the examination can be used for awareness of safety means such as safety belts, and first aid tools as the incidents cannot be fully prevented. To conclude, the introduction of annual tests for drivers can sound like a reasonable solution to decrease crashes but it does not offer any sustainable results. Therefore, more viable options should be explored.