Differences between countries are becoming less evident nowadays. People tend to have the same films, music, brands, TV channels, and so on. To what extent do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Globalization causes countries to open their boundaries not only in commercial relationships but also in entertainment ways. Cooperation among various countries causes a similar form such as how they emerge in foreigners’ minds. Thus, it has accounted for the most important role in the identification country ’s appearance and it is the reason why people usually misunderstand when identifying a country. Obviously, these similarities can help some countries build their position in identification level but is it overly necessary? Firstly, the outstanding integration process of these countries, especially the poor countries, could narrow the distinction from developed ones. One of the obvious pieces of evidence is the economic phenomenon. We can see the Starbucks of Mc.Donald stores in the most of countries in the world. The expansion of global organizations has brought a number of demands for human resources and job opportunities, in this way they could enhance the GDP and taxes of the country they are located in. In addition, children in undeveloped countries could have a similar education to others because they can approach the same knowledge level and high-quality devices and technologies servicing study activities. For example, children who live far from North America twelve kilometres also watch mathematics programs on the TV channels like American children. Nowadays, everybody could know about Harry Potter, a signature story of England’s literature, as a part of their childhood. That assures the equality of opportunities in most areas, especially in education. On the other hand, changes by the invasion of globalization, either on the economic or cultural side, have numerous harmful effects, especially on tradition and customs. Some traditional cultures were disrupted because the concentration and habits of the young generation have changed for two decades recently. The clearest view was shown in the music industry, about around 15 years ago up to now, the traditional music types were out of the sight of younger people. If we ask any students, most of them might not know any insights about traditional music. The taste of the music of the younger was influenced by US-UK music or K-Pop music. Thus, the consequence is some ethical values may disappear forever except it is preserved by spreading them back to the community. In conclusion, globalization has come up with both useful and distractive sides for local countries. In my opinion, poor countries are more sensitive to the harmful effects. They easily convert their distinction to get a high position on the economic map, leading to forming an unidentifiable culture ò a country. Hence, it has many dangers that a country imitates or is profoundly influenced by other countries and the largest drawback is the loss of themselves. In summary, I prefer that the disadvantages surpass the helpful effects of this phenomenon.