People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular belief that people who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. However, I fully support this statement and the reasons for my agreement are listed below. Firstly, Most folk watching TV in the current generation are the ones with little or no education in their lives and due to lack of this education, their ability to imagine is limited to their experience in their locality. For example, a lot of television channels have faced a tough time communicating the reasons why the COVID pandemic was spreading at a fast pace to their listeners and this is because people following those channels were unable to imagine according to the rules of science that COVID follows spread faster. on the other hand, Poeple with habits like pleasure reading are able to understand the COVID problem better and take corrective measures aptly. Hence countries with high book reading clubs like South Korea and Singapore were successful in containing the spread of COVID Secondly, The content broadcasted on TV is more related to entertainment rather than an innovative attempt to push the limit of imagination. This is because the subscribers of TV want to forget the hardships in life and gain some enjoyment via the mode of watching TV. For instance, According to a survey across TV channels in the USA showed that they would lose subscribers if they keep programs that are scientific and imaginative in nature compared to telecasting songs and movies. In Conclusion, I fully agree that people reading for pleasure have a better imagination than those watching TV and the reasons like lack of education of TV viewers and TV Channels focus to entertain their subscribers rather than improve their fantasy add support to the same.