Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies,especially among elderly. Why is this? How might it be remediated.

Nowadays, the issue of being lonely is raising within societies, also it is crucial among the elderly. Several news reported that senior citizens passed away alone in their residences. People started to be aware of and discussed this topic. In this essay, I will provide the causes and point some way out. First of all, most countries are having a decreased birth rate. As individuals do not bother to bear a child due to some reasons. This is because education for a child costs much more than they could handle. Lastly, they choose to stay with their beloved partner for the rest of their life, while time flies they would feel lonely if one of them went to heaven early. So, in order to increase the birth rate, the government should provide an allowance to lift the burden of education fees. Thus, seniors will be able to feel the warmth and happy moments with their children. In addition, the human body's functions tend to decrease during ageing and lost some ability to take care of themselves. Also, the elderly are afraid of being contemptible, as they may not be able to complete their daily living activities such as continence. Lots of elderly suffer incontinence due to their bladder or bowel dysfunction, and it requires assistance to take care. Hence, to prevent being discriminated against due to such problems, they rather interact with fewer people as possible which causes them to feel lonely. To manage this issue, organisations could hold campaigns or activities where the participants are among seniors and youngsters, as they get along together to feel kindness and cherish each other, and also increase the social ability of the elderly.  In conclusion, to decrease the loneliness of seniors, the government should reach out to the family who has children and associations could hold activities to bring interaction between the elderly and youngsters.