Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? DO you think is a positive or a negative develpment

Nowadays, almost every kid who is surrounded by us has a mobile phone. The fact that cannot be ignored is that the use of cell phones by kids has immensely increased. Some of them use it for positive aspects while others waste their time by using it. In this essay, I will agree with its benefits along with some precautions. On the one hand, smartphones have a variety of data available in terms of knowledge and information. Pupils can use it for studying, taking help with assignments as well as learning some new skills. For instance, some children learn programming languages at an early age and eventually start freelancing on multiple platforms. As a result, they start earning and even become entrepreneurs. Additionally, since the Internet and Youtube are great teachers, teenagers can learn art, doodling and painting from them. Consequently, their artistic skills will get better with time and would be utilized for a better cause. On the other hand, some of them consider handheld devices as a source of entertainment only. By playing games for hours, they do not realize the importance of their education. For example, when the PUBG game was launched, it went viral and most children navigated their focus towards it. As a consequence, they got bad grades in their schools. Moreover, in some cases, parents also hand over cells to their children if they are crying or throwing tantrums. Due to this, they get used to it and misbehave even more. To put it in a nutshell, every invention has its pros such as learning and gathering information and cons like unproductive usage and loss of studies. I strongly believe that handsets have many merits, however, parents should restrict screen time and make sure that they are using it for a good reason.