Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

We should never judge a book by its cover, and this quote applies to humans as well. Some people believe that a person's clothing style, can say a lot about their culture as well as their character. I would completely disagree with this opinion, as everyone can wear clothes of their liking and clothes do not reflect their personality or where they come from. Nowadays people have become more judgemental about others especially, if the person is from a different ethnicity than themselves. Looks can be deceving and does not paint the whole picture. Moreover, In western countries, racism is increasing because people's ears are being filled with hate regarding a person's clothing. For example, recently in france, citizens protested against islamic womens women's and their clothing sense because they believe that, there could be a terrorist inside the Hijab, but no one can prove this and it is a right of Islamic womens women's, to wear whatever is preferable to them. Furthermore, clothing should not decide someone's character, as everyone has their own preference about wearing clothes that are comfortable to them. In fact, in tourist places, thieves are known to dress well, so you don't doubt him. On the contrary, famous businessman do not care about their clothing nowadays. For instance, billionares such as Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates do not wear fancy suits in the public. In conclusion, people should not be judgemental about clothing of others, as clothes are materialistic and everyone has their own taste according to their comfort zone. I feel people should be kind towards each other and should not judge anyone by their appearence.