As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

Nowadays, as cities develop, people appear to switch their means of transport to automobiles. Even though it benefits them, environmental issues are getting involved. This essay will evaluate the problem and outline the main pros and cons of the case. Owning a car might be convenient for transportation, that is often the main reason for the purchase. A good illustration of this is families with children, as, for them, without a car, it is not easy to travel around the city. Kids are noisy and restless creatures who won't miss a chance to run away or start crying out of nowhere. Furthermore, public transport generally doesn't get to the exact destination; it goes through a specific route, which can mean it will be required to walk. In the wintertime, it might be incredibly unpleasant. However, cars are not essentially a convenient means of transport, and traffic jams can make a journey endless, especially in big cities. As the number of cars grows, the pollution rate is also rising. Nowadays, climate change and global warming are the main issues. And, due to recent research, CO2 emissions from motor vehicles are at the top as air pollutants. Considering the evidence, it appears that reducing the number of automobiles would help the environment. In conclusion, the overuse of cars stands up to have a tremendous negative impact on nature that overweigh the convenience it brings for individuals. Even though people are not able to give up the use of automobiles ultimately, it would be helpful to use them only if necessary.