Some people say that to prevent illness and diseases government should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems

Nowadays, environmental and housing problems represent a major threat to lifestyle and health on earth. I completely agree with this opinion governments should take action to reduce these impacts. On the one hand, lack of accommodation force people to reside in poor living conditions and,in its turn, this leads to the outbreak and develops various illnesses particularly,infectious ones among residents. For example, cancer, various types of allergies or respiratory diseases. Homelessness is one of the most significant root causes of poverty. Low-income families are unable to afford life essentials like high housing, healthcare costs,food or education. Their health gets worse and worse from time to time because they lack attention from doctors. To tackle this issue government should provide affordable housing and employment opportunities. This would be a chance for the homeless to earn more money for their needs. Furthermore, two of the biggest threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. As the human population increases, we are producing great quantities of waste. There are various measures that government could take to prevent or at least mitigate environmental issues like air, water and land pollution. To solve the problems governments could introduce laws or impose taxes to limit carbon dioxide emissions or other polluters. And they could invest in renewable energy production from solar,wind and water power. In addition, encouraging people to become more energy efficient,by using bicycles and public transport. In conclusion, it would be better government supply the homeless with reasonably priced homes and adopt new laws against environmental pollution