In some countries it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow vegetarian diets. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages.

In the contemporary world, people have been split down to the middle when it comes to eating habits and consumption trends. Furthermore, it is becoming increasingly common for the public to move away from the intake of meat and instead focus on vegetables and fruits. Moreover, this eating trend has left a significant impact on the lives of many. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this dietary choice and whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages before my conclusion is reached. On one hand, the advocates of a strict vegetarian intake believe that it comes with a ton of advantages. Such as, boosting immunity and helping our planet by reducing the carbon footprint, which is generally associated with raising animals. In addition, it is suggested that eating vegetables and fruits have a big impact towards detoxing the body by getting rid of all the inorganic substances from the digestive system. This theory is even backed by many celebrities and athletes who tend to promote a greener lifestyle. On the other hand, the proponents of the opposite opine suggest that excluding meat from their intake causes malnutrition. In addition, they claim that the environmental costs associated with farming are equally harsh, if not more, than the ones caused by the raising of animals. In fact, a strict vegetarian lifestyle is even discouraged by many doctors as they recommend a more balanced diet which includes all kinds of nutrients, including the ones which can only be taken from animals. In conclusion, human beings have the ability to digest both vegetables and meats. Hence, it is dictated by evolution that we incorporate both types of food into our lives. I believe that the advantages of a strictly vegetarian diet are lesser than the benefits of incorporating meat into our diet. Therefore, balance and caution must be practised when adopting a certain dietary habit. We must also focus on sourcing our food from ethical growing and raising facilities and make healthier life choices to have a happy and prosperous life.