In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

childhood at school has been a part of life which everybody cherishes and admires, as it often involves memories of fellow classmates and them having fun and doing all sorts of shenanigans, Although while being a kid your classmates being a boy or a girl does not matter this can have some issues as the individual grows and in my,opinion same-sex schools do lead to some disadvantages which are face by both genders irrespectively. The main problem that this type of educational institution create is a lack of understanding of the opposite sex and also a lack of confidence, consider an example of a boy studying for 5 recent years of his life in the company of other boys, he shall develop more confidence in talking to another guy but will hesitate if he has to converse with a random girl, as he will be out of practice. It also affects the children in not knowing the preferences of other genders in different situations, such as not being aware of being a little gentle and well-behaved while talking to a female. If all these ideas have dwelled into them at a young age it can help both the groups to know the differences and mannerisms of each other and respect those differences. The major problem shall actually be bigger than having a lack of understanding and low confidence, the low knowledge of the opposite sex may result in bad cooperation in future relationships and may lead to constant arguments, it may also cause a sense of discomfort to a woman when criticised by men due to her lack of exposure to this particular feedback. Finally, the whole idea of a singular-sex school does fit certain age criteria but can cause more problems in the future than resolving them. In Conclusion, many schools should practice this method up till a certain age and then incorporate another group of sex during the higher education phase, this way children can actually be isolated in the right way and also be prepared when their age is correct, if not so this type of schooling system can sometimes not only take out the most joyful moments from a students life but also leave them socially impaired.