In many countries television shows many foreign -made programmes. The dominance to the imported entertainment is harmful to the culture of these countries. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, in most countries, the media is filled with the overseas telecast. The power of those programs over the culture is detrimental. I can only partially agree with the statement, and throughout this essay, I will explore the topic. Sometimes, forecasting mainly foreign-made programs may supplant traditional culture. One excellent example of this is Hollywood movies. At some point, people started being interested in the American lifestyle, food, clothes, and traditional ones became secondary. In this way, advertisement of American products has become unreasonably successful. Moreover, for certain religions, a lifestyle in foreign programs might violate the rules of faith and be offensive. On the other hand, restriction of the overseas telecast is not an option. It is essential for people to have a choice of programs they can watch. For instance, in North Korea, all sources are blocked, so the country's community is forced to watch only national television. Clearly, culture in this place will dominate, however, North Korean residents have no opportunity to develop their cultural knowledge. Any information about the lifestyle and culture of the rest of the world is available, which is a considerable disadvantage. In conclusion, the imported telecast might be destructive for cultures in terms of persuasion of foreign lifestyles or religious reasons. However, the prohibition of external content may bring even more harm. It would be a good idea to combine national and foreign television programs and create a channel filled with cultural content broadcasted all day. Hence, people always have access to native telecasts.