The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has grown rapidly in the last few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages widespread use of cell phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your personal experience.

In the last decade, there has been an upward trend in the manner in which mobile phones are used for entrepreneurs, friends and family. Even recently, cell phones have more sophisticated functions that enable the user carry out a wide range of activities. These functions cause many users to utilise their phones for good and bad purposes. This essay highlights these purposes. One of the pros of using the cell phone is that it can encourage the growth of small businesses when upcoming entrepreneurs advertise their business  or products on their phone if they do not have enough money to rent a shop. They can do this for instance via Facebook, Instagram or WhatsApp statuses where they have the advantage of getting a large audience. Also communication has become better as a result of mobile phone usage, for instance family and friends relate a lot better through video calls, texts and voice calls. Unlike before when we had to wait for days until ones letter gets to the desired destination. On the other hand, there are bad sides to the use of these devices. For instance there has been an increase in cyber bullying in the last five years, even there have been records of teenagers that are bullied to commit suicide. Also, fraudulent activities like money laundering, stealing of funds from bank account holders occur through the use of mobile devices. In summary, while the advent of the mobile phone has many advantages some of which have been discussed, it also comes with some disadvantages. Individuals are encouraged to desist from the using these devices in ways that will cause harm to man.